Resize Text:

Pemberton Seniors News & Updates

Back | Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 80 posts

Posted: January 14, 2020

February Activities & March preview

Friday, Feb. 14 PVSS Annual General Meeting with light lunch to follow
Tuesday, Feb 18th - Lunch time drop in and movie @ the Rec
Friday, Feb. 28 - Karaoke @ The Rec
Wednesday, Feb. 26. Pot Luck at the Legion
For regularly scheduled activities - check dates and times in Events Tab
NB watch this space as the page will be up dated as events are finalized. ... read more

Posted: January 07, 2020

More Events in January

Tuesday, Jan. 14 at noon at the Rec - Learn How to Meditate
Friday, Jan. 24 at 1pm at The Rec - Karaoke - Everyone Welcome
REMINDER: CARPET BOWLING ON FRIDAY, Jan 10 at the Com. Centre ... read more

Posted: December 28, 2019

January Activities

Thursday, Jan 9 Painting Group resumes
Friday, Jan 10 - Carpet Bowling 12-2 FREE - PRE REGISTER by Jan 8
Friday, Jan. 17 - 50 + singers at The Rec
Wed. Jan. 29 - Pot Luck at the Legion
Tuesday, Jan. 21 Taco Tuesday 12 pm
Tuesday, Jan. 28 Card Games 12 pm
Tuesday, Jan. 28 Fitness with Instructor resumes ... read more

Posted: October 28, 2019

New 'Useful Links' added

Click on the Resources Tab for New Useful Links including:
Pemberton Community Centre and
Pemberton Community Seniors Centre
B.C. Housing to sign up for the Villas
B.C. Hydro - energy savings free offer to eligible seniors
as well you will find links to many local Associations, Government services for seniors and Health Information
... read more

Posted: October 23, 2019

Save the Date

DECEMBER : CHRISTMAS EVENTS:
Saturday, 7th Seniors Lions/Legion Dinner at the Legion 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 17th PVSS lunch at the Great Hall, Com. Centre 11:30 - 2:30

OCTOBER ADDED RECENTLY:
Wednesday, October 30 - Free Flu Shots at the Villas 9-noon ... read more

Posted: October 23, 2019

November Activities

Friday November 1st & 15th 50+ Singers
Tuesdays and Thursdays Fitness in the morning
Thursday afternoons Painting at Pioneer Junction
Presentations at the Rec: Noon - 2:00
Thursday November 14th Documentary Afternoon Searching for Sugarman
Friday November 22nd Government Benefits Presentation
Friday November 29th Canada Revenue Agency
Starting In December presentations will be scheduled on Tuesdays rather than Fridays. ... read more

Posted: October 16, 2019

What's Happening in October

Friday, Oct 4, 18 50+ Singer at 1:00 p.m. The Rec
Saturday, Oct 12 - Hazel's 103rd Birthday Party at the Legion 4:00 pm
Saturday, Oct 19 - Oktoberfest 7:30 @ The Com. Centre - a library fundraiser
Monday, Oct. 21 - Library - Authors reading @ 6 p.m.
Friday, Oct 25 - I am Not Ready Yet, But When I am: Funeral Planning 101 presentation 12:00 noon at The Rec.
Wednesday, Oct. 30 - Pot Luck at the Legion 11:30 a.m.
Thursday, Oct. 31 - ICBC information presentation - Whistler Library (registration required) 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 31 - Join us in Whistler for Lunch - Caramba at 11:30
NOTE Fitness and Painting are cancelled on Thursday, Oct. 31st
All Weekly Activities as shown in events tab.
For more details on these activities ... read more

Posted: August 26, 2019

September Activities - more activities added

Fitness will be starting up again on Tuesday, Sept. 10 at 10:00
Painting continues on Thursday afternoons at 1.00
Friday, Sept. 6th - Sushi Making Noon Free - no registration required.
Thursday, Sept. 12 - Documentary Afternoon 12:30 Free -No Reg. reqd.
Friday, Sept. 13 - Karaoke at The Rec
Wed. Sept. 18 - Lunch Club Mile One $15 11:30 a.m. for details
Fri. Sept. 20 - 50+ Singers meet - all welcome (formerly choir)
Saturday, Sept. 21 - Pemberton Tool Library Repair Cafe 10-1 pm ... read more

Posted: August 20, 2019

More Events in August

Wednesday, August 28 - An invitation to members. A wiener roast in D'Arcy at noon ... for details click on Read More

Friday, August 30 - Special General Meeting at The Rec @ 11:00 a.m. Followed by Lunch Drop In. Pizza snack will be served. ... read more

Posted: July 23, 2019

August Activities

Friday, August 2nd - Pancake Breakfast 10:00 a.m At the Rec FREE
Monday, August 12th - Lunch Club 11:30 a.m. AT BIG SKY REGISTRATION REQUIRED, payment by 4:30 pm on Friday Aug. 9. $14 for members
For details ....
... read more

Back | Next

Showing 1 through 10 of 80 posts